top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturesjmillholland

Welcome back!

Happy July 2021, all!


I know that I'm not alone in saying that the past year (or longer) has highlighted and turned my priorities inside out. I attended my last birth a week before the world seemed to shut down (which was, coincidentally, also my birthday), and have been pretty quiet since then. In that withdrawal, I focused on some semblance of control, and shortened my reach to those immediately around me. My thoughts became almost obsessive: how can I be the best version of me, while caring for my family and filling their cups from mine?


Now as the world reopens, I realize that there is only so much I truly can control, and the majority of that is: myself. While I reckon with loosening my grip of control on my kids, my partner, my home life in general, I am learning that I can control only my thoughts, my

actions and how I can apply my life to my passion: helping, empowering, and coaching women through their labors.


After a brief hiatus from actively attending births and meeting with clients, I am finding myself refreshed, reaffirmed, and ready to take clients on again. At this time, my schedule is wide open and I am available to chat, meet, and relearn all things birthy! This also means that things will start to look different in this space - more updates, designs more personal and reflective of myself, as well as new pricing.


I remain your friendly, neighborhood doula, and am eager to meet you and help you along your birthing journey, wherever you are!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Welcome!

Hi, and welcome to my site! I’m going to go ahead and assume that you, or someone you know well, are expecting a baby and are researching all of your options. Maybe you’re a little overwhelmed by all

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page